Get Untamed

The Journal (How to Quit Pleasing and Start Living)
Non-traditional book

Get Untamed book cover
Buy
Add Get Untamed to Goodreads

This stunning hardcover journal is a bold, interactive guide to discovering and creating the truest, most beautiful lives, families, and world we can imagine, based on the #1 New York Times bestseller Untamed.
 
“We must stop asking people for directions to places they’ve never been. Every life is an unprecedented experiment. We are all pioneers. I created Get Untamed: The Journal as an interactive experience in charting our own way—so we can let burn that which is not true and beautiful enough and get started building what is.” —Glennon Doyle

With Untamed, Glennon Doyle—writer, activist, and “patron saint of female empowerment” (People)—ignited a movement. Untamed has been described as “a wake-up call” (Tracee Ellis Ross), “an anthem for women today” (Kristen Bell), and a book that “will shake your brain and make your soul scream” (Adele). Glennon now offers a new way of journaling, one that reveals how we can stop striving to meet others’ expectations—because when we finally learn that satisfying the world is impossible, we quit pleasing and start living. Whether or not you have read Untamed, this journal leads you to rediscover, and begin to trust, your own inner-voice.
 
Full of thought-provoking exercises, beloved quotations from Untamed, compelling illustrations, playful and meditative coloring pages, and an original introduction, in Get Untamed: The Journal, Glennon guides us through the process of examining the aspects of our lives that can make us feel caged. This revolutionary method for uprooting culturally-constructed ideas shows us how to discover for ourselves what we want to keep and what we’ll let burn so that we can build lives by design instead of default. 
 
A one-of-a-kind journal experience, Get Untamed proves Glennon’s philosophy that “imagination is not where we go to escape reality, but where we go to remember it.”

The Sisters Sweet

A young woman in a vaudeville sister act must learn to forge her own path after her twin runs away to Hollywood in this richly immersive debut about love, family, and… More

The Woman All Spies Fear

An inspring true story, perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, about an American woman who pioneered codebreaking in WWI and WWII but was only recently recognized for her extraordinary contributions. Elizebeth Smith… More